CMS’ Medicare Star Ratings

See how our Medicare plans rate

Each year, Medicare rates health and prescription drug plans on a Five–Star Quality Rating System. The Star ratings measure Medicare Advantage plans based on five areas:

  • Staying healthy
  • Managing chronic (long-term) conditions
  • Member experience with the health plan
  • Member complaints
  • Health plan customer service

Stars for each plan show how well the plan performs in a particular category. Star ratings range from 1 star to 5 stars, where a rating of 1 star means “poor” quality, 2 stars means “below average” quality, 3 stars means “average” quality, 4 starts means “above average” quality and 5 stars means “excellent” quality.

See our 2024 star ratings.